Posted in Uncategorized

“A SUDDEN INSPIRATION”

blog_ritika_gupta“A SUDDEN INSPIRATION”

Ritika Gupta,GWDD,Arena Animation,Park Street

Hello Readers,

I am back with yet another different story up on my blog (an inspirational one this time!).As we all know inspirations can come in the form of anything and anytime. Be it small or big, an inspiration will always leave a lasting impression on your mind. Sometimes, they become the reason for changing your viewpoint towards certain things in life. They empower you in ways manifold and enriches you with enthusiasm.

Here’s one such story from my end that I would love to share with you all. As known to all, these days women are matching steps with men in all the spheres of life. Be it career, business, education etc., women have excelled in all these platforms. But still in our Indian Society ,male majority has continued to be on the dominating side. A few days back I went to a personalised gifts store for my personal work. As I entered the store I found lots of varieties of gifts and items neatly kept and arranged, three men stranded to attend us(one out of them I mistook to be the owner). I went ahead and told them my requirement, on knowing so the person attending us told me to follow him to the office as he wanted me to meet the owner of the shop. As soon as I entered the office I found numerous staffs busy working on their computers. Few peons loitering here and there. And a stern-looking middle-aged woman instructing everyone. I was amazed to see the lady, as each one of the staffs were being led by her among which the majority were males. Soon I was in the lady’s chamber sitting face-to-face with her. She told me she was the owner of this firm and she has been handling it all alone since 10 years, has 27 male employees under her and 4 female employees. By today she has spread her business in almost all the major regions of India and that too solely. I was taken aback by her achievements, works and her leadership quality.

I even told her that she must be an inspiration to many women in our society and congratulated her on her achievements. After certain discussion and negotiation, I left the place, but her words and works accompanied me along.

I felt extremely inspired and motivated after my encounter with her. She came as a sudden inspiration to me, that will have a lasting effect on my mind. She is definitely an example of women empowerment in today’s time. Even I wish to run my own business someday and put my skills to the best use. I would also like to add that she was somewhat around 45-50 years of age, and is a big example for all the women of her age-group.

 

Leave a Reply

